BTU Board of Directors

The BTU Board was created in 2001 by Ordinance of the Bryan City Council to oversee the operations of the electric utility.

The seven-member board is appointed by the City Council and must possess specific experience for each position such as accountant, attorney, engineer or marketer.

The BTU Board of Directors meets on the second Monday of the month at 4 p.m. in the Board Room at 205 E. 28th Street. Meeting date, time, and location are subject to change with notice.

BTU Board Bylaws

 

David Bairrington Chairperson DBairrington@btutilities.com

David Bairrington
Chairperson

DBairrington
@btutilities.com

 

Flynn Adcock Vice Chairperson FAdcock@btutilities.com

Flynn Adcock
Vice Chairperson

FAdcock@btutilities.com

 

A. Bentley Nettles Secretary BNettles@btutilities.com

A. Bentley Nettles
Secretary

BNettles
@btutilities.com

 

Carl L. Benner Member CLBenner@btutilities.com

Carl L. Benner
Member

CLBenner@btutilities.com

 

Art Hughes Member AHughes@btutilities.com

Art Hughes
Member

AHughes@btutilities.com

 

Rosemarie Selman

Rosemarie Selman
Member

rselman@btutilities.com

 

Paul Turney Member PTurney@btutilities.com

Paul Turney
Member

PTurney@btutilities.com

 

Buppy Simank Ex-Officio to the Bryan Board of Directors BSimank@btutilities.com

Buppy Simank
Ex-Officio to the BTU Board of Directors

BSimank@btutilities.com

 

Top