BTU Board of Directors

The BTU Board was created in 2001 by Ordinance of the Bryan City Council to oversee the operations of the electric utility.

The seven-member board is appointed by the City Council and must possess specific experience for each position such as accountant, attorney, engineer or marketer.

The BTU Board of Directors meets on the second Monday of the month at 4 p.m. in the Board Room at 205 E. 28th Street. Meeting date, time, and location are subject to change with notice.

BTU Board Bylaws

 

Paul Turney Chairman PTurney@btutilities.com

Paul Turney
Chairman

PTurney@btutilities.com

 

David Bairrington Vice Chairman DBairrington@btutilities.com

David Bairrington
Vice Chairman

DBairrington
@btutilities.com

 

Bill Ballard Secretary BBallard@btutilities.com

Bill Ballard
Secretary

BBallard@btutilities.com

 

Buppy Simank Ex-Officio to the Bryan Board of Directors BSimank@btutilities.com

Buppy Simank
Ex-Officio to the BTU Board of Directors

BSimank@btutilities.com

 

Carl L. Benner Member CLBenner@btutilities.com

Carl L. Benner
Member

CLBenner@btutilities.com

 

Flynn Adcock Member FAdcock@btutilities.com

Flynn Adcock
Member

FAdcock@btutilities.com

 

A. Bentley Nettles Member BNettles@btutilities.com

A. Bentley Nettles
Member

BNettles
@btutilities.com

 

Art Hughes Member AHughes@btutilities.com

Art Hughes
Member

AHughes@btutilities.com

 

Top