Skip to main content

Bryan Texas Utilities

BTU logo

X

Suggested content for you



facebook icon twitter icon

BTU Leadership

BTU Board of Directors

The BTU Board was created in 2001 by Ordinance of the Bryan City Council to oversee the operations of the electric utility.

The seven-member board is appointed by the City Council and must possess specific experience for each position such as accountant, attorney, engineer or marketer.

The BTU Board of Directors meets on the second Monday of the month at 4 p.m. in the Board Room at 205 E. 28th Street. Meeting date, time, and location are subject to change with notice.

Flynn Adcock

Flynn Adcock
Chairperson
FAdcock@btutilities.com

Carl Benner

Carl L. Benner
Member
CLBenner@btutilities.com

Paul Turney

Paul Turney
Member
PTurney@btutilities.com

Bentley Nettles

A. Bentley Nettles
Vice Chairperson
BNettles@btutilities.com

Pete Bienski Jr.

Pete J. Bienski, Jr.
Member
pbienski@btutilities.com

Buppy Simank

Buppy Simank
Ex-Officio to the BTU Board of Directors
BSimank@btutilities.com

Rosemarie Selman

Rosemarie Selman
Secretary
rselman@btutilities.com

Jason Bienski

Jason Bienski
Ex-Officio to the BTU Board of Directors
jbienski@btutilities.com

Executive Staff

Gary Miller

Gary Miller
BTU General Manager

Joe Hegwood
Chief Financial Officer

David Werley

David Werley
Executive Director
Business and Customer Operations

Randy Trimble

Randy Trimble
Executive Director
Energy Delivery

wes williams

Wes Williams
Executive Director
QSE and Production